Skip to Page Content

2019 Board of Directors & Committee Chairs

     

    President 
    Theresa Jones 
    O  225.938.1901 
    C  225.938.1901 
    theresa@theresabjones.com 

    President & Founder 
    Theresa B. Jones Consulting 
    622 Millgate Pl 
    Baton Rouge, LA 70808 

     

     

     

    VP/President Elect 
    Helene Wall 
    O  225.663.1237 
    C  225.326.2330 
    hwall@pncpa.com 

    Associate Director, HR Consultant 
    Postlethwaite & Netterville, APAC 
    8550 United Plaza Boulevard 
    Suite 1001 
    Baton Rouge, LA 70809 

     

     

     

    Secretary 
    Jo Lynn Hall 
    O  225.408.4704 
    C  225.715.9187 
    jhall@pncpa.com 

    HRIS Specialist 
    Postlethwaite & Netterville, APAC 
    8550 United Plaza Boulevard 
    Suite 1001 
    Baton Rouge, LA 70809 

     

     

     

    Treasurer 
    Brandy Rush 
    O 225.360.3121 
    C 225.324.7368 
    brush@pncpa.com 

    Consulting Mgr, HR Consulting Services 
    Postlethwaite & Netterville, APAC 
    8550 United Plaza Boulevard 
    Suite 1001 
    Baton Rouge, LA 70809 

     

     

     

    VP of Membership 
    Meagan West 
    O 225.381.9699 ext.247 
    C 225.317.8812 
    meagan.west@flocorp.com 

    Human Resources Business Partner 
    Flowers Baking Company of BR 
    1504 Florida St 
    Baton Rouge, LA 70802 

     

     

     

    Legislative Director 
    Jerry L. “Jay” Stovall 
    O  225.381.8042 
    C  225.324.6830 
    jerry.stovall@bswllp.com 

    Partner 
    Breazeale, Sachse and Wilson,
    LLP 
    One American Place 
    Floor 23 
    Baton Rouge, LA 70802 

     

     

     

    Workforce Readiness Director 
    Kenyetta Sewell 
    O 225.297.2074 
    C 225.266.5505 
    kenyetta.sewell@louisianalottery.com 

    VP of Human Resources 
    LA Lottery Corporation 
    555 Laurel Street 
    Baton Rouge, LA 70801 

     

     

     

    SHRM Foundation Director 
    Heather Folks-Givens 
    O  225.320.3320 
    C  225.603.7866 
    heather@guaranteerestoration.com 

    HR Manager 
    Guarantee Restoration, LLC 
    11811 Dunlay Lane 
    Baton Rouge, LA 70809 

     

     

     

    College Relations Director 
    Devin Bonner 
    O  225.246.7670 
    C  225.993.0584 
    dbonner@raisingcanes.com 

    Senior Manager Crew Relations 
    Raising Canes 
    400 Convention Street 
    Suite 550 
    Baton Rouge, LA 70802 

     

     

     

    Diversity Director 
    Jasmine Pack 
    O  225.342.1853 
    C  225.315.7259 
    jasmine.pack@la.gov 

    Human Resources Analyst 
    Louisiana Division of Administration 
    1201 N Third Street 
    Baton Rouge, LA 70802 

     

     

     

    Certification Director 
    Peggy Melancon
    O  225.295.2390 
    C  225.200.7639 
    peggy.melancon@bcbsla.com 

    Human Resources Business Partner 
    Blue Cross Blue Shield of Louisiana 
    5525 Reitz Ave 
    Baton Rouge, LA 70809 

     

     

     

    Affiliate Liaison Chair 
    Ashland Jones 
    O  225.364.3062 
    C  225.252.4938 
    ashlandj@gmail.com 

    Human Resources Consultant/Manager 
    Employer Support Services 
    8530 Anselmo Ln 
    Baton Rouge, LA 70810 

     

     

     

    Hospitality Chair 
    Trent A. Davis
    O 255.360.3145
    C 225.921.1011
    tadavis@pncpa.com

    HR Staff Consultant
    Postlethwaite & Netterville, APAC 
    8550 United Plaza Boulevard 
    Suite 1001 

     

     

     

     

    Fall Conference Co-Chair 
    Sandy Michelet 
    O  225.244.8206 
    C  225.329.6841 
    sandy.michelet@sparkhound.com 

    Director of Awesome Things 
    Sparkhound 
    11207 Proverbs Avenue 
    Baton Rouge, LA 70816 

     

     

     

    Fall Conference Co-Chair 
    Karen Breaux 
    O  225.408.4722 
    C  225.892.7084 
    kbreaux@pncpa.com 

    Human Resources Director 
    Postlethwaite & Netterville, APAC 
    8550 United Plaza Boulevard 
    Suite 1001 
    Baton Rouge, LA 70809 

     

     

     

    Public Relations Chair 
    Cris Weinnig 
    O  225.927.9321 
    C  225.439.5463 
    cweinnig@forteandtablada.com 

    Director, Human Resources 
    Forte & Tablada, Inc. 
    9107 Interline Ave 
    Baton Rouge, LA 70809 

     

     

     

    Past President 
    Lisa Bonfanti 
    O  225.389.3541 
    C  225.202.3782 
    lisa_bonfanti@lamd.uscourts.gov 

    Director of Human Resources 
    United States Federal Courts 
    777 Florida St., Ste 139 
    Baton Rouge, LA 70801